Categorized | News

Campus Brief

Posted on 28 March 2017 by admin

Campus Brief


By: Marie Schwarz
Managing Editor


Starting summer semester, St. Louis Community College will offer tuition breaks for some out-of-state residents. Students living in llinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota and Wisconsin will have to pay $156.50 instead of $214.50 per credit hour.

STLCC joined the Midwest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) where public institutions agree to charge students in participating states no more than 150 percent of the in-state resident tuition rate.brief

Students eligible for this discount have to be U.S. citizens or U.S. residents.

The tuition change will start in summer and is not retroactive.

More than 100 colleges so far are participating in the MSEP.

Comments are closed.

Advertise Here

Photos from our Flickr stream

See all photos

Advertise Here

Upcoming Issues

Feb. 22, 2018
March 8, 2018
March 29, 2018
April 19, 2018
May 3, 2018
July 1, 2018 - BTS Guide